ALUMINUM HURRICANE SHUTTER

01.12.2011., četvrtak

SHOWER CURTAIN DRAPES - SHOWER CURTAIN


Shower curtain drapes - Low price blinds.



Shower Curtain Drapes





shower curtain drapes






    shower curtain
  • A shower (or shower-bath) is an area in which one bathes underneath a spray of water. People very commonly use soap and shampoo while showering.

  • Usually made of vinyl, shower curtains can occasionally consist of linen or more exotic fabrics.

  • a curtain that keeps water from splashing out of the shower area





    drapes
  • Let (oneself or a part of one's body) rest somewhere in a casual or relaxed way

  • (drape) curtain: hanging cloth used as a blind (especially for a window)

  • Arrange (cloth or clothing) loosely or casually on or around something

  • Adorn, cover, or wrap (someone or something) loosely with folds of cloth

  • (drape) the manner in which fabric hangs or falls; "she adjusted the drape of her skirt"

  • (drape) arrange in a particular way; "drape a cloth"











life in the wrong century




life in the wrong century





Self-Portrait, first attempt at "Studio"

Shot in my bedroom. I put up a shower curtain on my drapes rail and lit with a 75w soft white bulb (what was available) on a dollar store 4' tall floor lamp (last 18" is flexible for directional lighting). I placed the lamp on a chair for height.

Sword is a a cheap-o replica katana, and the hat I got for $5 from a thrift store.


I took 167 shots to figure out the lighting setup and the placement/posing. That was because i had to use the timer. After the first 130 shots, I finally remembered that i could cable in to my computer (still had to use the timer) and get instant feedback onscreen w/ the PC (vs. the LCD on the Canon).

The good news is that I learned how to hit my 'mark' pretty quickly for proper framing.












pinkBath1




pinkBath1





This is the true pink color of the tub and tile. I tried shooting some of the other pictures without the flash and the color turned out much too peachy. I tried to correct the color in Photoshop with varying results.









shower curtain drapes







Similar posts:

caravan blinds

in the shade of the quran

diffrent shades of blonde

types of awnings

boat drapes

theater drapes

pool canopies

matchstick blinds




<< Arhiva >>